Advisory Board

The Canadian Videogame Awards is proud to have the support and help of the following Game Industry professionals…

Adjudication (2014 Games)

Blaine Kyllo
Columnist Georgia Straight
Chad Sapieha
Game Columnist National Post
Daniel Kaszor
Editor Post Arcade
Denis Talbot
Videogames Reviewer Journal de Montréal/M.Net, Musiqueplus
Jean-François Codère
 Journalist La Presse
Julia Alexander
National Online Editor Sun Media
Marc Saltzman
Journalist and Broadcaster
Mike Yawney
Technology Specialist CityNews / Breakfast Television
Momin Qureshi
Reporter/Editor 680News
Peter Nowak
Journalist and Author
Raju Mudhar
 Reporter  Toronto Star
Rob Keyes
 Editor-in-Chief  Game Rant
Steve Tilley
 Entertainment Critic  Toronto Sun

Categories and Adjudication (2013 Games)

Kelly Zmak President Infinite Game Publishing
Jayson Hilchie President Entertainment Software Assoc. of Canada
Stephane D’Astous
Kay Gruenwoldt Founder Walking Squid
Melani Flanagan Gogii Games
Steve Bocska Founding President Pug Pharm Productions
Jennifer Lewis Director Maple Syrup Sound
Kevin Franklin Lead Multiplayer Designer 343 Industries – Halo
Duke Indrasigamany Communications Manager EA
Dave Elton Director Beyond Visual Range Creative
Alex Vostrov Founder Full Indie
Brian Davis Game Play Programmer Next Level Games
Kevin Gallant New Brunswick Animation School
Steve Kestell Associate CG Supervisor EA
Dennis Chenard Director of Industry Relations Centre for Digital Media
Ans Beaulieu Producer WB Games Montreal
Howard Donaldson President DigiBC
Kim Gibson OMDC
Zack Dumais Fox Champion
Julien Lavoie Director, Public Relations Entertainment Software Assoc. of Canada
Greg Stewart Producer Frontier Developments, Inc.
Chris Pink Producer Frontier Developments, Inc.

Sponsorship 2014

Greg Spievak CEO Reboot Communications
Nicole Emmett
Director, Business Development Reboot Communications

Marketing and PR 2014

Victor Lucas President Greedy Productions
Jerome Kashetsky Industrial Technology Advisor National Research Council
Ryan Fitzgerald Vice President Best Boy Media, Newfoundland
Julien Lavoie Director, Public Relations Entertainment Software Assoc. of Canada
Howard Donaldson President DigiBC
Marie-Claude Bernard Team Lead, External Communications Ubisoft Montreal
Christopher Bennett Fox Champion
Duke Indrasigamany Communications Manager EA
Gerri Sinclair former Executive Director Centre for Digital Media
Ruth Spink Marketing and Communications Manager Slant Six Games
Heather Steele Ubisoft
Rob Edgar Managing Partner Birthplace Management Group
Donald Henderson President & CEO Interactive Ontario
Emily Claire Afan Shaftesbury/Smokebomb
Peter Craig Ministry of Economic Development
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google Bookmarks