3rd Annual CVAs (April 2012)

Watch the 3rd Annual Canadian Videogame Awards (April 2012)

Finalists & Winners (Games released in 2011)

Future Shop Gamers’ Choice Award
Top Selling Canadian Videogame
Deus Ex: Human Revolution
Assassin’s Creed Revelations
FIFA Soccer 12
NHL 12

Advisory Board

The Canadian Videogame Awards is proud to have had the support and help of the following Game Industry professionals…

Categories and Adjudication

Jennifer Lewis Director Maple Syrup Sound
Andrew Ayre CEO Other Ocean Group, Inc. PEI
Kelly Zmak President Infinite Game Publishing
Scott McRae CEO Jolly Bear Games
Dave Fracchia VP Technology Radical Entertainment
Jason Kee Director, Policy & Legal Entertainment Software Assoc. of Canada
Dennis Chenard Director of Industry Relations Centre for Digital Media
Ken Rosman President Radical Entertainment
Steve Boscka  Founding President Pug Pharm Productions
Dave Elton
Kevin Franklin Lead Multiplayer Designer 343 Industries – Halo
Kevin Gallant NBCC
Duke Indrasigamany Communications Manager EA
Melani Flanagan Gogii Games
Steve Kestell Associate CG Supervisor EA
Jake Birkett Owner Grey Alien Games
J. Joly OverInteractive Media / dimeRocker
Sean Wilson Vice President – Merchandising & Marketing Services Best Buy Canada Ltd.
Dan Taylor Creative Director Digital Moniker



Kay Gruenwoldt Founder/Chief Squid Walking Squid
Greg Spievak CEO Reboot Communications
Victor Lucas President Greedy Productions


Marketing and PR

Duke Indrasigamany Communications Manager EA
Jerome Kashetsky Industrial Tech. Advisor National Research Council
Miguel Caron CEO Funcom Games Canada
Christopher Bennett Director, Corporate Communications & Government Relations Best Buy Canada Ltd.
Gerri Sinclair Executive Dir. (former) Masters of Digital Media Program
Ryan FitzGerald VP Best Boy Media, Newfoundland
Julien Lavoie Director, Public Relations Entertainment Software Assoc. of Canada
Howard Donaldson President DigiBC
Victor Lucas President Greedy Productions
Wendy Boylan Marketing Consultant
Kay Gruenwoldt  Founder/Chief Squid Walking Squid
Michael Fergusson CEO Ayogo Games, Inc.
Chris Davis Director Digital Moniker


  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google Bookmarks